Office of the Provost

Provost's Office Staff

Office of the Provost

Dennis M. Kratz

Senior Associate Provost and Director, Center for Asian Studies

PhD, Harvard University, 1970

Juan E. González

Dean of Graduate Education and Vice Provost for Global Engagement

PhD, University of California, Los Angeles, 1991

Donal Skinner

Dean of the Hobson Wildenthal Honors College and Associate Provost

PhD, University of Cambridge, 1994

Jessica C. Murphy

Dean of Undergraduate Education and Associate Provost

PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2009

Michael L. Thomas

Associate Provost and Director, The Edith O'Donnell Institute of Art History

PhD, The University of Texas at Austin, 2001

Provost Administrative Support

Heather Burge

Associate Provost for Administration

Jill Cohn

Assistant to the Provost

BBA, University of Texas at Arlington, 1987

Rick Vacek

Communications Manager

BS, University of Illinois, 1976

Julie Weekly

Administrative Assistant II

BA, The University of Texas at Dallas, 2005

Provost Facilities

Arnold Duenes

Project Manager/Construction

BSEET, DeVry University, 1991

Provost Faculty Affairs

Stephen Spiro

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

PhD, The University of Sheffield, 1988

Kelly Barnes

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

ABA, Miller-Motte College, 2013

Kaylon Emeary

Administrative Project Coordinator I

BS, Baylor University, 2013

Cyndi Haynes

Faculty Affairs Administrator


Administrative Assistant II

Provost Faculty Mentoring

Francesca M. Filbey

Associate Provost for Faculty Mentoring

PhD, King's College London, 2002

Provost Faculty Review and Academic Administrator Review

Mehrdad Nourani

Associate Provost for Academic Administrator and Faculty Reviews

PhD, Case Western Reserve University, 1994

Cerise Gideon Hawker

Administrative Assistant II

BA, University of North Texas, 2016

Provost Budget and Finance Team

Nicole Harrington

Assistant Provost for Academic Resources Planning

MPA, The University of Texas at Dallas, 2008

Michelle Armstrong

Business Administrator for Academic Employment and Student Support

BA, Southern Methodist University, 2007

Alejandro "Alex" Lazos

Assistant Director of Academic Data Services

BS, The University of Texas at Dallas, 2016

Erica Robinson

Business Administrator for Academic Budget and Finance

BFA, University of Georgia, 2012